Courthouse Hours
M-F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
301 4th St - Covington IN 47932
In Case of an Emergency
            Call 911
Sheriff Terry Holt
Chief Deputy Andrew Krout

Sgt. Bob Kemp
Deputy Scott Rainey
Deputy Jon Clawson
Deputy Tyler Bowling
Deputy Josh Paxton

Jail Commander - Jason Sager
Asst. Jail Commander - Katrina Edwards
Matron - Nancy Tuggle
Secretary - Dana Sanders
Kitchen Supervisor - Monica Woolwine
Service Processor - Scott Baldwin
216 Union St.   ***  Covington IN 47932
Inmate Services Information
Public Services Information
K-9 Officer Odis
K-9 Officer Karlos
The Indiana Sheriffs' Association is a non-profit educational and service organization comprised of 92 county sheriffs, their deputies, and other law abiding citizens throughout the state. The association was formed for the purpose of providing assistance to Sheriffs', their deputies and other department personnel, thereby enabling them to improve the delivery of law enforcement services to the citizens of this state.