County Council

The County Council is the governing body who has the power over fiscal affairs. 

Specific responsibilities of the Council include:

  • Approving annual and operating budgets of all county department heads;
  • Establishing salaries and compensation;
  • Authorizing the expenditure of public funds for specific purposes;
  • Fixing tax rates and levies; and
  • Authorizing the borrowing of money in the form of bonds and notes.

The Council meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 9:00 a.m.

Council Members

Dudley Cruea - President
​416 Fifth St
Covington IN 47932
765-762-1000 Ext 321
765-585-6744
dcruea@fountaincounty.in.gov   

Kelly Carlson - Vice President
4313 N 850 E
Attica IN 47918
765-426-0068
kcarlson@fountaincounty.in.gov

Dale White
2558 W US Highway 136
Covington IN 47932
765-585-5822
dwhite@fountaincounty.in.gov

Jeff Fishero
2734 S State Road 341
Hillsboro IN  47949
765-585-3422
jfishero@fountaincounty.in.gov

Jim McKee
2162 E Green Bay Rd
Attica IN 47918
765-585-1030
jmckee@fountaincounty.in.gov

Tom Booe
11 W 7th St 
Veedersburg IN 47987
765-294-2974
765-585-4025
tbooe@fountaincounty.in.gov

Denise Crowder
661 E Aylesworth Rd
Attica IN 47918
765-376-9276
dcrowder@fountaincounty.in.gov