Brenda Hardy

Brenda Hardy - President

1350 W 100 N
Covington, IN 47932


Aaron Fruits - Vice President

Tim Shumaker J Kent Minnette, County Attorney

Tim Shumaker - Secretary

314 N Newlin St
Veedersburg, IN 47918


J Kent Minnette - County Attorney

105 N Washington St
Crawfordsville, IN 47933


The Fountain County Board of Commissioners serves as the executive and legislative authority for the county. The Board's statutory duties include:

  • Supervision of the county Highway system;
  • Construction and maintenance of county bridges;
  • Management of all county property;
  • Auditing and authorizing claims;
  • Receiving bids and authorizing county contracts;
  • Exercising appointments to boards, commissions, committees, and certain department heads;
  • Supervision of county building regulations;
  • Management of county information technology system;
  • Supervision of county economic development;
  • Liaison to all county officeholders.

The County Commissioners meet on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the Commissioners room at the Courthouse.